Reinforced Talons.

As anyone who has met me in the flesh will know, I tend to sport a decent set of fingernails. Unfortunately, Keratin tends to be mostly brittle when used for anything other than “looking pretty”.

For me, “looking pretty” is not enough.

After a short chat with my beautician I found out that they could be reinforced with a form of acrylic resin and sharpened, essentially turning my standard keratin fingernails into reinforced claws which would be quite capable of doing damage equivalent to that of a play fight with a velociraptor.

How could I refuse?

They still “look pretty”, however they are now also practical.

Picture 015

All images are Copyright © 2012 AemiliaHawk. All Rights Reserved.

Leave a Reply

